I like to ride my bicycle. I like to ride my bike.

David Prechtl. President of the Pinnaclife Racing Team

Hi! And welcome back!

It’s been a few day since we last spoke and I’d be lying if I said that I didn’t miss you. So earlier this month, my coworker Chris Hanson and I made the trek to California and met our friends from the Pinnaclife Bike Racing Team. As Chris and I drove around like mad men filming the team on the go, I was amazed at the landscape and the performances of everyone involved.

As someone who has always loved biking and who is looking to get back into shape, watching the team compete brought me joy and renewed my excitement about biking! It’s been a while since I’ve actually ridden a bike, but if the saying is true and riding a bike is “just like riding a bike,” I think I’m in pretty good shape. Also, I’m no stranger to spandex. In the early 90’s I could often be seen sporting some pretty impressive neon biking shorts paired with a Hypercolor T-shirt. It was a really popular combo and I’m looking forward to revisiting it in some form with the new biking gear I’m going to purchase. That said, I’m happy to say that I’ve begun the process of buying my own road bike, and with hope and hard work I’d very much like to go on a practice ride with the team in the very near future. Here’s part one of the video I made for the Pinnaclife Racing Team. I hope you Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

