A Partnership for a Healthier Community

Katie Reeves

Hello Everyone!

As companies grow, job titles change, new duties are added, new team members join the ranks and old duties are passed onto them. This very process is happening to our little company right now. The man behind the Pinnaclife blog is moving on to new roles in the company as Director of Brand Development which now means there will be a woman behind the blog. My name is Katie Reeves and I am the newest member of the team as the Office Coordinator. If any have called the corporate office you may have spoken with me as JoAnna has also moved to a new position.

After graduating from the University of Iowa in May, I was looking for my permanent career instead of bouncing around from job to job. I knew I wanted to work with a company that made a difference in the world and helped change people’s lives for the better in some way but wasn’t sure exactly what that was. After searching for months prior to graduation I found the perfect place, Pinnaclife. When I watched the videos and testimonials, (and I’ll admit, a few of them did bring tears to my eyes), I became a believer in Dr. McCord’s message. I’m not going to tell you I am into health and fitness as much as I should be but I want to try harder now. Knowing that Dr. McCord believes we can “Live Well at One Hundred,” I want to live better too.

The past three or so years have been a little rough to my family as my parents are not quite as young as they used to be. Both of them have high blood pressure and high cholesterol numbers and that hasn’t treated my father very nicely. My dad suffered a minor heart attack that landed him in the hospital. After much investigation the doctors discovered he had a few clogged arteries. He underwent surgery to have a stint put in one artery and will eventually have another put in. Another year went by and he had more problems. My dad found out he had an enlarged prostate, which can mean cancer. Again, we found ourselves clinging to our seats waiting for results. He told me, “Katie, I have cancer. But we caught it early and as far as cancer goes prostate cancer is probably the best.” Really dad? But he was right, they removed the tumor and without needing any radiation or much other treatment he was fine and has been ever since.

I began taking the Pinnaclife supplements less than a month ago and I am excited knowing that I am taking better care of myself already. I also got my key for the gym today and I am eager to start working out again. I can’t say that in a week I’ll be singing the same tune but right now I am! After I get into a routine I will start eating better although that will be the biggest challenge since I love treats. I want this blog to be about the things I learn while working at Pinnaclife and what I think everyone else should know while also documenting my own struggles and triumphs on my journey to health and wellness. Even though neither of my parents are taking our supplements, yet, after seeing Dr. McCord’s amazing work I know there is hope. Hope for me, my parents, the country and the world to “Live Well at One Hundred.”

Now enough about myself, my first blog is about Pinnaclife’s recent partnership with Hy-Vee. For those who do not know, Hy-Vee is a grocery store chain that operates in the Mid-West. With Hy-Vee’s extensive knowledge and emphasis on health and wellness it made sense to join with them to give our customers more options when purchasing our products. Our goal as a company is to help people around Iowa and the world live longer, healthier lives. Our products are currently available in all Iowa City and Coralville Hy-Vees, Quincy, IL Hy-Vee, and several stores in the Des Moines market. For a full list visit, pinnaclife.com Our supplements can also be found at: Anytime Fitness in North Liberty , Blaze Salon in Coralville and Cedar Rapids and its parent salon, William Wesley in Davenport, CarePro Pharmacies and both Pharmacy Matters. All of these companies have shown similar goals in health and wellness and we are proud to have our products available there. We believe that health is more than just taking a pill. You’ll find a group of professionals dedicated to health and wellness who believe in our products and who advocate for the health of their clients and customers. We couldn’t be more proud to partner with these groups and we look forward to growing and spreading the good word about good health across the state of Iowa.

Finally, we are always looking for testimonials from our valued customers. If you are willing to share your story, please contact me directly at kreeves@pinnaclife.com or give us a call at 319-351-3201.

Leave a Reply

